Security of Payment

Security of Payment Roadshow

Protecting your Payment Rights

The Queensland Building and Construction Commission (QBCC) will be hosting short information sessions to give subcontractors tips on how to protect their payment rights on every job.

We know that having the right tools to get the job done properly on site is important. But, it’s just as important to have the right tools to get paid properly when you’re off site.

If you’ve ever experienced late or non-payment after a job, these sessions are designed to help you.

Click on the links below, to register for an event near you:

 

Date Venue Time RSVP

Wednesday, 3 October 2018

 

Fitzy's Loganholme
Bryants Road
Loganholme

5:30 to 7:30pm REGISTER

Thursday, 4 October 2018

Nerang RSL & Memorial Club
69 Nerang Street
Nerang

5:30 to 7:30pm REGISTER

Tuesday, 9 October 2018

Souths Leagues Club Mackay
181 Milton Street
Mackay

5:30 to 7:30pm REGISTER
Wednesday, 10 October 2018

Rockhampton Leagues Club
Cambridge Street
Rockhampton City

5:30 to 7:30pm REGISTER
Tuesday, 16 October 2018

City Golf Club
254 South Street
Sth Toowoomba

5:30 to 7:30pm REGISTER
Tuesday, 23 October 2018

Norths Leagues & Services Club
1347 Anzac Avenue
Kallangur

5:30 to 7:30pm REGISTER
Wednesday, 24 October 2018

Maroochy RSL
Memorial Avenue
Maroochydore

5:30 to 7:30pm REGISTER
Thursday, 25 October 2018

Gympie Civic Centre
34 Mellor Street
Gympie

5:30 to 7:30pm REGISTER
Tuesday,30 October 2018

Cairns Colonial Club Resort
18-26 Cannon Street
Cairns

5:30 to 7:30pm REGISTER
Wednesday, 31 October 2018

Mercure Townsville
166 Woolcock Street
Townsville

5:30 to 7:30pm REGISTER
Thursday, 8 November 2018

Souths League Club
120 Jane Street
West End

5:30 to 7:30pm REGISTER