Appointment of the Service Trades Licensing Advisory Panel | Queensland Building and Construction Commission

SEQ flood recovery — tips for rebuilding and tradie register.

QBCC news

In March 2022, the STC sought expressions of interest from plumbing and drainage industry stakeholders and licensees in the service trades industry to join the Panel for its next term.

The STC is pleased to announce the appointment of the following members, who commenced their term on 1 July 2022:

  • Mr Luke Barden, Plumbing and Pipe Trades Employees Union (Chair)
  • Mr Ernie Kretschmer, Master Plumbers’ Association of Queensland (Deputy Chair)
  • Ms Rechelle Adams, Institute of Plumbing Inspectors Queensland
  • Mr Andrew Evans, Independent Member
  • Ms Kimberly Kerby, Independent Member
  • Mr James Metassa, Air-conditioning and Mechanical Contractors Association
  • Mr Adam Shaw, TAFE Queensland
  • Mr Allen Taylor, National Fire Industry Association
  • Mr Timothy Radley, National Fire Industry Association (proxy member)
  • Mr Patrick Robertson, Master Plumbers’ Association of Queensland (proxy member)

The Panel also includes the Service Trades Council Chair and representatives of the QBCC as non-voting members.

The STC would like to thank those who took the time to apply for the Panel.

For more information about the purpose and functions of the Panel, visit the Service Trades Council page.

Last reviewed: 20 Jul 2022 Last published: 20 Jul 2022
Back to top