3-day lockdown for parts of Queensland

The State Government recently announced a 3-day lockdown for South East Queensland, Townsville City and Palm Island Aboriginal Shire from 6pm Tuesday 29 June 2021 until 6pm Friday 2 July 2021. 

South East Queensland includes the local government areas of Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Ipswich, Logan, Redlands, Moreton Bay, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Scenic Rim, Lockyer Valley and Somerset.

The QBCC’s Brisbane Front Counter and Regional Service Centre Front Counters in the impacted areas will continue to operate throughout the lockdown. However, we ask you to reconsider your need to visit. 

You must wear a mask indoors in any of our service centres in the impacted areas unless you have a lawful reason not to.

Anyone who was in South East Queensland, Townsville (including Magnetic Island) or Palm Island on or since 6pm Tuesday 29 June 2021 is required to follow the same lockdown rules even if they are no longer in those areas and only leave your home for essential activities. 

If you need to get in touch with us, you can use the following methods.

You can lodge your documents by:

If you have an enquiry please:

If you have any COVID-19 symptoms, no matter how mild, please get tested. We also ask that you contact us online or by phone instead of visiting a QBCC office.

Symptoms of COVID-19 include:

  • Fever
  • Cough
  • Sore throat
  • Fatigue
  • Shortness of breath
  • Loss of taste or smell

More detailed information about the lockdown can be found on the Queensland Government’s website

The safety of our customers and staff is our priority. We look forward to assisting you.